A - H IndexI - P IndexQ - Z Index
This is the "Basic Law" page of the "Sources of Hong Kong Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sources of Hong Kong Law   Tags: basic law, hong kong law, law  

Last Updated: Jul 17, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/hongkonglaw Print Guide RSS Updates

Basic Law Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Readings

Basic Law materials can be found in several locations in the Libraries. The Law Library holds a Basic Law collection, located on the 2nd floor of the Cheng Yu Tung Tower; some unique primary materials can also be found in the Special Collections, located on the 1st floor, New Wing of the Main Library.

To search for resources from HKU Libraries, check Find@HKUL > Advanced Search > Set Field = Subject

Type "Hong Kong", "Basic Law" to display a list of relevant copies.

Cover Art
The Basic Law - Information Services Department, HKSAR
Publication Date: 2013
Hong Kong Fact Sheets series

Cover Art
Introduction to the Hong Kong Basic Law - Gittings, Danny
Call Number: KT4369 G53
ISBN: 9888139487
Publication Date: 2013
Hong Kong University Press

Cover Art
Hong Kong Basic Law Bibliography 香港基本法參考書目 - Young, Simon N. M.
Call Number: R K52 Y76
ISBN: 9889899620
Publication Date: 2006
Hong Kong Law Journal Limited

Cover Art
Hong Kong Basic Law Annotations and Commentary - Michael Ramsden and Oliver Jones
Call Number: KT4369 R18
ISBN: 9789626613849
Publication Date: 2010
Publisher: Sweet & Maxwell
This book is the first publication to include direct annotations of the Basic Law’s full text.

Cover Art
中華人民共和國香港特別行政區基本法 Basic law of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China
Call Number: [法] KNR171 .A7 1990
ISBN: 7503606967
Publication Date: 1990
北京法律出版社
e-book is also available via SuperStar digital library




Cover Art
香港特別行政區基本法知多少 - 劉淸泉, 賴其之
Call Number: [法] KNR171 .L58 1996
ISBN: 9620413474
Publication Date: 1996
三聯書店(香港)有限公司


Reference materials relating to the basic law : index - Basic Law Resource Centre
Call Number: K52 B3 r
Publication Date: 2001
Basic Law Resource Centre

Cover Art
基本法簡訊 Basic Law Bulletin (Online) - 律政司法律政策科
Publication Date: 2001-
Periodical summarizes recent Basic Law court cases and decisions of the LegCo President on Members' bills. It also introduces key provisions and concepts of the Basic Law

Basic Law official website 基本法網站

Chinese version & English version of the Basic Law full text can be downloaded from this official site, http://www.basiclaw.gov.hk  which also contains useful downloadable reference materials, press release, speeches, multimedia resources and the Interpretation on the Basic Law and Decisions by the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress related to Basic Law.

      

    Basic Law Drafting History Online (BLDHO) 香港基本法草擬過程資料庫

    The Libraries’ digital initiative Basic Law Drafting History Online (BLDHO) is an online resource providing information and materials from the drafting history of Hong Kong's constitution, The Basic Law of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China. BLDHO is a joint project of the Centre for Comparative and Public Law and the HKU Libraries.

    How to access BLDHO?

    1. Begin from the Libraries Homepage > HKUL Digital Initiatives > Basic Law Drafting History Online
    2. You can search either by keywords, title, author or BLDHO serial no.; alternatively, first-time users may find it easier to browse by author, date, draft text or official body.

    Four databases are currently available for free public access, they are:

     

        

      Basic Law Library 基本法圖書館

      The Basic Law Library located at the 5/F of City Hall Public Library. It is basically a reference library aiming to serve the general public. The Basic Law Library stocks materials such as books, journals, multimedia information, CD-ROMs, online databases and newspaper clippings. It now has a collection of about 17,600 items of reference materials.

      Searching Basic Law Collection via the Library's Online Public Access Catalogue,

       

       

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip