Hankow CollectionMorrison CollectionChater Collection
Hong Kong StudiesWestern Sinology
Hong Kong StudiesWestern Sinology
This is the "Hong Kong Collection" page of the "Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Collections   Tags: hong kong studies, rare books  

Last Updated: Jun 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/specol Print Guide RSS Updates

Hong Kong Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Location & Opening Hours

1/F Main Library Building

9:00 am-10:00 pm (Mon-Fri)
9:00 am-7:00 pm (Saturday)
10:00 am-7:00 pm (Sunday)
Sunday closed in summer
 

For Enquiries

Phone      (852) 2859-2207
Fax           (852) 2857-2048
Email       libspeco@hku.hk
 
 

About Hong Kong Collection

The Hung On-To Memorial Library, or popularly known as Hong Kong Collection, contains a unique collection of books, journals, government publications, newspapers, newspaper clippings and non-print materials covering almost every aspect of Hong Kong history and life. It comprises the most comprehensive collection of materials relating to Hong Kong in the territory. The University Libraries is designated as a depository for books and periodicals published and printed in Hong Kong. The Collection is for consultation in the Hung-On-To Memorial Library only.
 

Pre-1945 Hong Kong materials

Hong Kong Collection is also well known for its comprehensive holdings of pre-war materials which include books, government publications, journals, print newspapers, manuscripts, grey literature, ledger books, archival materials, etc. Feel free to contact us if you need to look for pre-1945 Hong Kong sources for your academic work.

           

     香港雜記                        Hong Kong Advertiser    Government Gazette
 

Archival & Manuscripts Collections

Archival and manuscript materials are valuable sources for researchers and scholars. To provide an overview of the primary resource materials that we keep, some finding aids or inventory lists are available for browsing online: http://www.lib.hku.hk/hkspc/manuscript.html

Special Collections Librarian

Profile Image
Iris Chan
Contact Info
1/F Main Library,
University of Hong Kong,
Pokfulam Road,
Hong Kong
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip