In-depth reference materialsLooking for concise informationOpera and Musical
DisciplinaryJournal articles in ChineseInterdisciplinary
Listening and Viewing OnlineCDs / DVDs
Introduction to Arts Administration
Film Music
Music and the Mind
World Music
Beethoven facsimiles
Brahms facsimiles
Novels & biographical novels about Music & Musicians
Topics in Western Music History I
Fundamentals of Tonal Music
Jazz: History and Appreciation
Popular Music
The Opera
Rare Scores
Schubert facsimiles
Mozart facsimiles
Bartók, Béla 1888-1945Debussy, Claude 1862-1918Falla, Manuel de 1876-1946Mahler, Gustav 1860-1911Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus 1756-1791Porter, Cole 1891-1964Puccini, Giacomo 1858-1924Schoenberg, Arnold 1874-1951Shostakovich, Dmitri 1906-1975Sondheim, Stephen 1930-Strauss, Richard 1864-1949Weill, Kurt 1900-1950
Topics in Western Music History III
Exhibition - musical notationsMusic and TranslationMusic and CalligraphySinging in the Music Library
e-books
e-journalse-journals with BrowZine
GuqinGuqin BooksGuqin ScoresAudiovisual materials
This is the "Interdisciplinary" page of the "MUSIC" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MUSIC   Tags: music  

Last Updated: Nov 16, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/music Print Guide RSS Updates

Interdisciplinary Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-campus access

For details, click here.

 

Interdisciplinary

Interdisciplinary

Below are non music-specific databases where you’ll also find relevant music materials in other disciplines.

 

JSTOR features well-known scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, research areas include music in China, Japan, Korea and Southeast Asian countries. The latest 5 years published issues are not available. 

 

Academic Search Complete provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,200 scholarly journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education and more. It also offers full text for over 1,000 journals with many dating back to1990.

 

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. General searches can be conducted by subject term, author, journal’s title or author affiliation. It also supports Cited Reference Search that allows us to know the detailed information of cited authors or cited works. For instance, what articles have cited a person’s work? It provides access to current information and retrospective data from 1975 forward.

 

Project MUSE contains full-text journal articles in the humanities and social sciences, specific areas like film studies, cultural studies, and gender as well.

 

CINAHL Plus (Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature) features the latest scholarly writings of music therapy and autism.

 

MEDLINE includes musculoskeletal disorders (pain of various body parts found in musicians) and performance anxiety.

 

ERIC provides scholarly articles of pedagogy in musical instruments (e.g. piano pedagogy or Suzuki method) and music education.

 

LexisNexis finds court cases in music e.g. licensing, artist rights, music piracy.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip