DatabasesDissertations & ThesesElectronic BooksElectronic JournalsReference
Citation StylesEndNoteTurnitin
This is the "Reference" page of the "Education Subject Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education Subject Guides   Tags: education  

Last Updated: Sep 1, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lib.hku.hk/edu Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference

Encyclopedias:


Encyclopedia of educational psychology, edited by Neil J. Salkind ; managing editor, Kristin Rasmussen. Los Angeles : Sage Publications, c2008.

Location: Main Large
Call no.: Ref  RLB 370.1503 E563 S16

Encyclopedia of language and education, 2nd edition. New York : Springer, c2008.

Electronic Resources

International encyclopedia of education, 3rd edition,editors-in-chief, Penelope Peterson, Eva Baker, and Barry McGaw. Oxford : Elsevier, c2010.

Electronic Resources

Teaching to learn, learning to teach : a handbook for secondary school teachers, 2nd edition, Alan J. Singer and the Hofstra New Teachers Network. New York : Routledge, 2014.

Location: Main Library
Call no.: 373.1102 S617 t25
The Routledge international encyclopedia of education, edited by Gary McCulloch and David Crook. New York, NY : Routledge, c2008.

Location: Main Reference
Call no.: R 370.3 R86

Handbooks:


The Oxford handbook of education and training in professional psychology, edited by W. Brad Johnson, Nadine J. Kaslow. Oxford : Oxford UniversityPress, c2014.

Location: Main Library
Call no.: 150.711 O982 J66

The SAGE handbook of special education, edited by Lani Florian. London : SAGE, c2007.

Location: Main Large Book 
Call no.: LB 371.9 S1

The student engagement handbook : practice in higher education, edited by Elisabeth Dunne, Derfel Owen. Bingley : Emerald, 2013

Location: Main Library
Call no.: 378.2 S93

The teacher's handbook : strategies for success, wriitten by Anthony D. Fredericks. Lanham, Md. : Rowman & Littlefield Education. c2010.

Location: Storage 
Call no.: X 371.102 F852 t25

Other references:

The ABC's of classroom management : an A-Z sampler for designing your learning community, 2nd edition, Pamela A. Kramer Ertel and Madeline Kovarik. New York : Routledge, c2014.

Location: Main Library
Call no.: 371.1024 E734 a13
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip